Committees

Plenary meeting

The plenary meeting takes place at the beginning of each semester and is called by the president of the plenary meeting. All residents elect the representatives for the offices and departments. They discuss the various semester-activities as well as other issues to do with life in the hall.

Self-administration

They represent not only the interests of the people against the administration or the sponsoring organization, but also act as a contact for the residents, if there are questions or problems within the house. Together with the procurator and the administration, they decide who gets a room in the dorm (Admissions Committee). They also coordinate several semesters activities or launch initiatives to make our home more beautiful, better and more comfortable. More

Board of trustees

The board of trustees determines the rules for the hall’s well-keeping and deliberates over the budget. The board consists of the HSV, the administration, the procurator, and a member of the association.

Administration

The administration consists of Mrs. Markovs and Mrs. Kunze-Boysen. They look after the hall’s and the residents’ various needs and can be found in the office from Monday through Friday, 8 am to 12 pm.

Departments

In the plenary meeting the residents do not only elect the members of the collegiate self-administration but also the offices and departments. Within the bounds of the departments you can put all your energy and creativity into the organisation of hall life. It is really fun! You get to know a lot of people and do something really valuable for your housemates.

At the moment the hall is made up of the following departments:

Internet
Bar team
Choir
Football
Basketball
Table tennis
Fitness room:
Billard
President of the plenary meeting
Barbecue
Library
Newspapers
Movies
Semester party
Concert

Gremien

Vollversammlung

Die Vollversammlung findet am Anfang jedes Semesters statt und wird vom Präsidenten der Vollversammlung einberufen. Alle Bewohner wählen die Personen für die Ämter und Referate und besprechen die verschiedenen Semesteraktivitäten sowie sonstige Belange rund um das Leben im Wohnheim.

Heimselbstverwaltung 

Sie vertreten nicht nur die Interessen der Bewohnerinnen und Bewohner gegenüber der Verwaltung oder dem Trägerverein, sondern fungieren zugleich auch als Ansprechpartner für die Bewohner, falls es Fragen oder Probleme innerhalb des Hauses gibt. Zusammen mit dem Prokurator und der Verwaltung entscheiden sie darüber, wer ein Zimmer im Wohnheim bekommt (Aufnahmeausschuss) oder wer ein Mietstipendium erhält (Sozialreferat). Außerdem koordinieren sie einige Semesteraktivitäten oder starten Initiativen, um unser Haus noch schöner, besser und gemütlicher zu machen. Mehr

Kuratorium

Das Kuratorium bestimmt die Grundsätze für die innere Ordnung des Heimes (Hausordnung) und berät über den Haushaltsplan. Dem Kuratorium gehören an: die HSV, die Verwaltung, der Prokurator und ein Mitglied des Trägervereins.

Verwaltung

Die Verwaltung besteht aus Frau Markovs und Frau Kunze-Boysen. Sie kümmern sich montags bis freitags von 8 bis 12 Uhr, und Dienstag von 13 bis 18 Uhr  im Büro um die verschiedenen Belange des Hauses und der Bewohner.

Referate

Die Bewohner wählen auf der Vollversammlung nicht nur die Mitglieder der Heimselbstverwaltung, sondern besetzen auch die Ämter und Referate. Ihr könnt Euch im Rahmen der Referate mit Energie und Kreativität in die Gestaltung des Zusammenlebens einbringen. Das macht richtig Spaß, man lernt viele Leute kennen und tut zudem etwas Nützliches für die Mitbewohner.

Derzeit gibt es folgende Referate:

Internet
Barteam
Chorreferat
Fußball
Basketball
Tischtennis
Fitnessraum
Billard
Präsident der Vollversammlung
Grillreferat
Bibliothek
Zeitungsreferat
Film
Semesterparty
Hauskonzert